Special Christmas Devotional Series based on Set Free to Live Free

I want to invite you to join me in creating a new holiday tradition – unwrapping the gift of you each day during the 12 days of Christmas. During these 12 days you will receive an original email devotional based on the principles in Set Free to Live Free: Breaking Through the 7 Lies Women Tell Themselves. You will uncover new truths about who you are in Christ and the gift He has deposited inside of you. We will work together through scripture passages and reflect on the truth it sheds on your value. In addition to unwrapping the gift of you, a wonderful group of authors, life coaches, health coaches and nutritionists have teamed up to offer special gifts ($15-100 gift cards, books, CD’s, coaching packages, and more) to those participating in these 12 days! Sign-up at: http://bit.ly/Unwrap

~You can download the entire first chapter of Set Free to Live Free at www.setfreetolivefreebook.com ~
Saundra Dalton-Smith MD is a board-certified internal medicine physician who has been practicing medicine since 1999. She treats a predominantly female population and has firsthand experience with the struggles women face trying to imitate the American dream. Dr. Dalton-Smith has been an adjunct faculty member at Baker College and Davenport University in Michigan. She teaches courses on health, nutrition, and disease progression. Dr. Dalton-Smith has offered health care from 2002-2007 through the National Health Service Corp. She lives in Alabama with her husband and two boys. She is a committed Christian and passionate about helping others experience freedom in Christ. Visit her blog at gracetolivefree.blogspot.com

 

Back Cover Copy

Imagine life with unlimited possibility, where fear, misconceptions, and insecurities don’t have the power to rob us of our potential or our dreams. Many women have trouble seeing this vision because they are bound by mental ties that keep them from living free.

In Set Free to Live Free, Saundra Dalton-Smith shows women how to break free from seven mental ties that hold them back, including striving for perfection, comparing themselves to others, all-or-nothing attitudes, and more. Through case studies and inspirational writing, she encourages women to embrace spontaneity, be transparent, nurture their bodies, and cultivate a balanced life.

Endorsements

“Finally a book that brings to light the lies that women have been fed since childhood–and how to break their emotional grip on our lives forever. Saundra Dalton-Smith shows us just how precious we are to God, and how we can live empowered and drama-free lives.”–Carol M. Mackey, author of the bestselling Sistergirl Devotions: Keeping Jesus in the Mix on the Job

“The God part of our brain is powerful. Dr. Saundra Dalton-Smith has captured the role of Spirit in the healing process with clarity and love in her book Set Free to Live Free.”–Jane I. Honikman, MS, founder of Postpartum Support International
What readers are saying about Set Free to Live Free …

“Set Free To Live Free, is a book every woman should read. Better yet, read it with your daughters. Oh, the lies we tell ourselves!” –Robin

“Free to be my personal best, to not compare myself to others but to be the best unique me that God created me to be…what a wonderful freeing message.” –R Kay

“There are other books that discuss lies that women tell themselves. Did we need another one? I did. Even if you think you have heard it all before, I would encourage you to read Set Free to Live Free. I’ve taken seven pages of notes and made liberal use of a yellow highlighter.”- Patricia

“Wow, what a powerful book! This might be the best book I’ve read all year!” –Lori

“I love books that are not `self-help,’ but `Christ-help.’ Such is the case with Set Free to Live Free. I really feel like the Lord has brought this book to me `for such a time as this.’ I think He is going to do some mighty works in my life in the near future, and I think He wanted to bring these truths to my attention at this point in time! ” –Andrea

“I think all women would benefit greatly from this book.” –Brenda

“This book is very, very real and practical – there are no frills and no band-aids offered every other sentence. This makes the book very good for those of us who lead busy lives as adults and really do not want to be talked down to by someone who is writing a book that is supposed to offer help and strength. Strength is tough! The author understands that.” – Ashley

“Set Free to Live Free is just that freedom from all the lies we as woman have become comfortable with through the years.” –Mrs. Bailey

“This is a book I will need to read again and really ponder how to apply the principals to my life. I sure could use a little setting free that’s for sure.” –Mary

 

 

4 thoughts on “Special Christmas Devotional Series based on Set Free to Live Free

  1. Hi, Kimberley –

    This book and program does sound interesting. And reading Chapter 1, left me wanting more!! But, I just have a couple of questions to ask you, please. Hope that is ok.

    First, I think I have read all there is to read, but just to confirm – is this 12 day program Free of Charge?

    And secondly, would you know how much of a daily time commitment would be required, to best participate in the program?

    Thank you for your time, Kimberley!

    Patricia

  2. Hi Patricia so glad you are considering joining us for 12 Days of Unwrapping the Gift of You. The 12 day devotional series is free. I recommend you allow at least 10 minutes to read devotional, listen to worship selection, and to participate in the suggested activity. The devotional is sent by email so you can participate at your leisure. Blessings to you! ~ Saundra

  3. Thank you, Saundra, I appreciate your reply.

    I think I will sign for this. When I read Daily Program, I thought it would be 1 – 2 hours!!

    Thank you!
    Patricia

Comments are closed.