A Time for Every Purpose Under Heaven: One Woman’s Trip to Africa – My Story by Chris Loehmer Kincaid

A Time for Every Purpose Under Heaven

From the back cover:

In August 2006, I had the opportunity to fulfill a life-long dream by going on a mission trip to a third-world country. I traveled with fourteen other missionaries to Kenya as part of the last Life Missions team to travel to Africa. Our goal was to educate the Kenyans about disease prevention and to share the word of Christ. A lofty goal and one which seemed far from my grasp. Join me on my fascinating journey to Africa and back and learn how I discovered a God I never knew before.

Book Excerpt from Chapter 3:

I’d worked in the medical field as a certified medical assistant for almost twenty years. I’d seen babies born in a bright sterile hospital and the elderly struggling for their last breaths in a low-ceilinged, malodorous nursing home. I’d held the hands of women having miscarriages and shared the news of a potentially life-ending diagnosis. In my personal life, I had watched my father succumb to Alzheimer’s disease. I had been with my sister when her Lord and Savior called her home after a six-year battle with cancer.
What would Kenya throw at me that would top all of that? I would soon find out.

Chris Loehmer Kincaid

Author Bio:

Chris Loehmer Kincaid has been writing since she was in the third grade, and though she has worked in the medical field for over 20 years, she has never lost the desire to put words to paper. However, her family and her faith have always come first, making some days a challenge as she continues to work fulltime, mentor a local Kinship kid, mentor her church’s college students and remain active as a member of the state society for her career in medical assisting. She lives in northern Wisconsin with her husband, four cats and one dog. Her two children, Nick and Val, are grown and living on their own. They both share their mother’s passion for Africa.

The book can be purchased at:

Amazon.com
Barnes and Noble
or from the publisher, Life Sentence Publishing.
You may follow the author on either of her blogs,
Dino Chronicles and Writing What I Can When I Can.
You may contact the author directly at chrisloehmer@gmail.com.

