The Pregnant Pause of Grief by Brenda J. Wood

pregnant pause of grief ebook

About the Book

After losing her husband to cancer, the author began to chronicle her thoughts and experiences of what she was going through. She begins with the statement, “By the end of this month, I expect to know my own name.” This sets the tone of the book and guides the reader along with the author on her journey to self-discovery. The result is a book that will bring much comfort to anyone who has lost a spouse – widow or widower.

Book Excerpt

My life situation is that I’ve become this new creature called Widow. Ron died about two months ago. If you include our dating we spent fifty years as a couple and together we trusted in these verses.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you,plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

I’m reading plans now that I do not care for at all. How can Ron’s death give me hope and a future? How can this plan prosper and not harm me?
I recently heard a TV message about this being our best life. The speaker insisted we choose happiness every day.
“Let’s see you lose your spouse and still say those same words and mean them,” I shouted. That frightened me. Where did those thoughts come from? I believed God’s best for me, didn’t I?

Brenda Wood

About the Author

Former TV personality Brenda J Wood has been an author and motivational speaker for more years than she cares to admit!

She’s known for her common sense wisdom, sense of humor and quirky comments.

Brenda is a recovered bulimic and loser of 1000’s of pounds, so she understands the pain of overweight and the agony of life with an eating disorder.

A few of her favourite things include grandchildren, guest speaking, writing, sewing, a warm fire, a good book, and pounding the pavement on her early morning walks.

She calls herself the ‘ABC girl’ because she’s survived the ‘ABC’s’ of abuse, bulimia, and cancer. The D’s pose a challenge now, as she recovers from the death of her beloved husband, Ronald.

Since she’s written books on each of these topics, she hopes the ‘E’ word of her next book stands for something like Energy or Entertainment, but definitely not Exam or Epsom Salts!

Buy the Book

Website

Amazon

*

Receive a free devotional e-book when you subscribe to Kimberley’s mailing list for updates and free offers

