My Journey to the Holy Land – A Devotional Photo Journal by Kimberley Payne

My_Journey_to_the_Holy_Land_Cover-smashwords

About the Book

This short book is a devotional photo journal inspired by the author’s 10-day trip to Israel.

“Kimberley’s enthusiasm runs throughout the book and the reader wants to learn more an d more of what experience each day brought for her to share with her audience. While it may be considered as a brief travelogue of the Holy Land it is also an emotional treasure of personal reflections of how this land can impact one’s life.” A Anderson

Excerpt

How is God Like a Cafeteria Tray

Friends warned me before going to Israel that I could expect to gain weight because the food would be plentiful and delicious. Daily cafeteria-style breakfasts and suppers offered a variety of appetizing delicacies. With all the options, I wanted to use a tray so I wouldn’t drop any food on my way back to the table.

My youth pastor reminded me of these daily indulgences when he spoke on God being the foundation of our life. He compared it to a cafeteria tray. He said that many people allocate God to a certain spot or day much like they’d do with a food group on a tray. We may place a drink, entree, appetizer, and dessert on the tray. In our life, we may consider God, education, career, family, and health as separate areas. But the youth pastor pointed out that God does not want to be added to the mix on top of the tray, but rather He is the tray. God is the foundation to which everything else is added. We need God as the underlying factor upon which everything else depends and rests.

 

“Where were you when I laid the earth’s foundation? Tell me, if you understand” (Job 38:4 NIV).

K Payne

About the Author

Kimberley Payne is a motivational speaker and author. Her writings relate raising a family, pursuing a healthy lifestyle, and everyday experiences to building a relationship with God. Through her work, Kimberley hopes to inspire people to live their life to glorify God.

Website

Facebook: Kimberley Payne, author & speaker 

Twitter

YouTube: Fit4Faith channel 

 

Buy the Book

Kindle 

CreateSpace

Smashwords 

 

 

 

